724 Mustang Street
                            FREDERICKSBURG, TX 78624
                           (830) 992-8840           

FOLLOW US ON: icon_facebook  icon_twitter  icon_linkedin  instagram-icon_copy  yelp_copy1  icon_email

 

 

Gentle Hatha Yoga


This class is taught by:

Annie Blakely

Annie Blakely recently returned to her hometown of Fredericksburg and is excited to join the team at Lizard Dreaming Yoga! She lives in the country with her husband and a menagerie of animals. Annie earned a degree in journalism before working as a newspaper reporter for several years in Virginia and Arizona. She then turned to massage therapy and made her way back to Texas. As an LMT at Sana Vida, a wellness spa in Marble Falls, Annie had a chance to attend the yoga teacher training course offered there in 2012. It was a dream come true for Annie to become a yoga teacher. She loves helping people feel better and find peace and comfort in their body, mind and spirit. Annie can occasionally be seen singing harmony with her husband, Mike Blakely (http://mikeblakely.com/shows), who is a singer/songwriter. She also writes a blog, "From Annie, With Love," at https://annieblakely.wordpress.com/

Join Annie for a calming, grounding, stress-relieving class to stretch and strengthen the body gradually. Emphasis is on building awareness of the breath and the body. Asanas, or poses, are practiced at a slower pace with attention to alignment. Recommended for all levels seeking a soothing, relaxing and restorative experience, especially those newer to yoga or those working with special concerns or injuries.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Oct 25 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Oct 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Nov 01 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Nov 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Nov 08 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Nov 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Nov 15 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Nov 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Nov 22 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Nov 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Nov 29 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Dec 04 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Dec 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Dec 11 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Dec 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Dec 18 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Dec 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Mon Dec 25 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely
  • Wed Dec 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Annie Blakely